The following is an unofficial English translation of the Notice of Resolutions at the 149th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Sumitomo Corporation (hereinafter referred to as the "Company") held on June 23, 2017. The Company provides this translation for your reference and convenience only and without any warranty as to its accuracy or otherwise. Please also refer to "Terms and Conditions of Use" on the Company's website.

(Stock Exchange Code No. 8053) June 23, 2017

To All Shareholders

Sumitomo Corporation 8-11, Harumi 1-chome Chuo-ku, Tokyo

Kuniharu Nakamura President and Chief Executive Officer

# NOTICE OF RESOLUTIONS AT THE ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

We wish to express our sincere thanks for the exceptional favor you have always shown us.

You are hereby notified that at the 149th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders held today, presentations were made and resolutions were adopted as set forth below.

With highest regards.

#### PRESENTATIONS AND RESOLUTIONS

#### **Presentations:**

**No.1**: Business Report, Consolidated Financial Statements, and Audit Reports by the Accounting Auditor and the Board of Corporate Auditors regarding the Consolidated Financial Statements for the 149th Fiscal Year (April 1, 2016 through March 31, 2017)

**No.2**: Non-consolidated Financial Statements for the 149th Fiscal Year (April 1, 2016 through March 31, 2017)

The matters mentioned above were presented in accordance with "Notice of Convocation of the 149th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders."

#### **Resolutions:**

Proposition No.1: Distribution of Retained Earnings as Cash Dividends

The proposition was resolved as originally proposed and the year-end dividend was set at 25 yen per common share of the Company. We have already distributed 25 yen per share as the interim dividend, and therefore, the total annual dividend for the 149th Fiscal Year is 50 yen per share.

#### **Proposition No.2**: Partial Amendment of Articles of Incorporation

The proposition was resolved as originally proposed. The necessary revisions were made to clearly stipulate in the Articles of Incorporation that the President and Chief Executive Officer is an Executive Officer. This reflects the Company's decision to improve the soundness and efficiency of its management by separating decision-making and business execution so that the Board of Directors makes decisions on important management matters and supervises business execution, while the Executive Officers are given responsibility for conducting business execution.

## **Proposition No.3**: Election of Nine Directors

Kazuo Ohmori, Kuniharu Nakamura, Naoki Hidaka, Hideki Iwasawa, Koichi Takahata, Masao Tabuchi, Yayoi Tanaka, Nobuyoshi Ehara and Koji Ishida were elected and each of them assumed its duty. Yayoi Tanaka, Nobuyoshi Ehara and Koji Ishida are Outside Directors as stipulated in the Companies Act.

## **Proposition No.4**: Election of One Corporate Auditor

Haruo Kasama was elected and he assumed his duty. He is an Outside Corporate Auditor as stipulated in the Companies Act.

### **Proposition No.5**: Issuing Bonuses to the Company's Directors

The proposition was resolved as originally proposed and 149 million yen was set as the total maximum amount of bonuses to be paid to the nine Directors serving at the end of the 149th Fiscal Year (excluding the Chairman of the Board of Directors and Outside Directors).

After the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, Representative Directors and Chairman of the Board of Directors were elected at the meeting of the Board of Directors, and Full-Time Corporate Auditors and a Standing Corporate Auditor were elected among the Corporate Auditors at the meeting of the Board of Corporate Auditors, and each of them assumed its respective duty. The respective positions of the Directors, Corporate Auditors and Executive Officers as of June 23, 2017 are as follows:

### 1. Directors and Corporate Auditors

Name/Title		Name/Title	
Kazuo Ohmori	Chairman of the Board of Directors	Kuniharu Nakamura	Representative Director
Naoki Hidaka	Representative Director	Hideki Iwasawa	Representative Director
Koichi Takahata	Representative Director	Masao Tabuchi	Representative Director
Yayoi Tanaka	Outside Director	Nobuyoshi Ehara	Outside Director
Koji Ishida	Outside Director		
Takuro Kawahara	Standing Corporate Auditor (Full-Time)	Nobuhiko Yuki	Corporate Auditor (Full-Time)
Haruo Kasama	Outside Corporate Auditor	Toshio Nagai	Outside Corporate Auditor
Yoshitaka Kato	Outside Corporate Auditor		

## 2. Executive Officers

Name/Title		Name/Title	
Kuniharu Nakamura	President and Chief Executive Officer *	Naoki Hidaka	Executive Vice President *
Hideki Iwasawa	Executive Vice President *	Masahiro Fujita	Executive Vice President
Koichi Takahata	Senior Managing Executive Officer *	Masao Sekiuchi	Senior Managing Executive Officer
Masato Sugimori	Senior Managing Executive Officer	Akira Satake	Senior Managing Executive Officer
Masao Tabuchi	Senior Managing Executive Officer *	Hirohiko Imura	Senior Managing Executive Officer
Makoto Horie	Senior Managing Executive Officer	Toshikazu Nambu	Senior Managing Executive Officer
Masayuki Hyodo	Senior Managing Executive Officer	Hiroki Inoue	Managing Executive Officer
Kiyoshi Sunobe	Managing Executive Officer	Fumihiro Koba	Managing Executive Officer
Shingo Ueno	Managing Executive Officer	Michihiko Hosono	Managing Executive Officer
Hideo Ogawa	Managing Executive Officer	Daisuke Mikogami	Managing Executive Officer
Shoichiro Oka	Managing Executive Officer	Hiroyuki Takai	Executive Officer
Shuichi Suzuki	Executive Officer	Tsuyoshi Oikawa	Executive Officer
Tsutomu Akimoto	Executive Officer	Masato Ishida	Executive Officer
Takeshi Murata	Executive Officer	Nobuki Ando	Executive Officer
Keiji Tanaka	Executive Officer	Reiji Morooka	Executive Officer
Takayuki Seishima	Executive Officer	Toyoaki Funakoshi	Executive Officer
Masaki Nakajima	Executive Officer	Toshiaki Murai	Executive Officer
Hideki Yamano	Executive Officer	Keigo Shiomi	Executive Officer
Masatoshi Deguchi	Executive Officer	Koji Tamefusa	Executive Officer
Yasushi Fukuda	Executive Officer	Yoshiyuki Sakamoto	Executive Officer
Kei Sato	Executive Officer	Norihiko Nonaka	Executive Officer

Masaru Shiomi Executive Officer Iehisa Nakamura Executive Officer

Bin Haga Executive Officer

Note: Directors (Representative Directors) are indicated by an asterisk (\*).

\* \* \*